Personal Trainer with 5 Star Reviews

1-on-1 Personal Trainer with 5 Star Reviews

Success Stories & Customer Reviews

“The gym and working out can be so intimidating!!! Especially for me, I have struggled with my weight, eating right, and exercise since I was young. I avoided the gym, I didn’t want to feel overwhelmed with where to start and frustrated with what I couldn’t do. This year I decided I was ready to make some big changes in my health but I knew I needed extra support, knowledge and encouragement from someone else. I am so glad I found Kelly and Kelly Athletics. From day one, she has been nothing short of an amazing Personal Trainer. Three months ago during my first session I could barely squat, do a push up, or balance myself on one foot. Yes I could barely stand on one foot!!! Kelly still gave me high fives, positive words and would modify exercises to meet me where I was at. She has given me awesome feedback and information on how to support my goals outside of our sessions including healthier food choices I can make. In my first 3 months, I lost 50 pounds & 33 total inches, and I did not give up! I am down 65 pounds now after 5 months with Kelly. I feel stronger, happier and healthier. I completed my first 5K EVER after Kelly encouraged me that I could do it. She continues to push me and I am doing things I have not done in years like run, jump, and not to brag but I’m pretty much an expert at standing on one foot now. There are still many goals I want to reach, but I feel confident that with my work with Kelly I will not only meet them but surpass them. Thank you Kelly!!!!!”


-Keitra H.
Phoenix Personal Training client
Completed 1-on-1 Personal Training for Weight Loss, with Corrective Exercises & Stretches for Shoulders.
May 2015-Aug 2015

 

personal-trainer-mesa-fat-loss-strength-training-kelly-athletics-fit-with-kelly-gibson
Michael F, Personal Trainer Mesa client for fat loss and strength training

“For years, I took pride in my body and health and somewhere in my 40s, I let that part of my life slip away, becoming complacent with who I was. The first order of this renaissance was to find the right Personal Trainer. I couldn’t find any recommendations. I didn’t want to go to some big gym where I looked out of place, fought over equipment time and was being harassed by trainers. I chose to Google “Mesa Personal Trainers” and that is where I found Kelly. Her website spoke to me about commitment. She had recently lost over 75 pounds herself and seemed to understand what it takes to make a life change of this nature. I called Kelly and made an appointment to discuss my situation. In meeting her, I told her that I would be committed to her if she was committed to me in my overall health and improvement. I needed someone that focused on my specific needs and not the “one size fits all” training program. I needed variety. I needed focus. A few months later, I never looked back. I am so grateful to Kelly for where I am today. She has led me to over 27 pounds of fat loss, improved sleeping, improved diet habits, increased strength and endurance, and most importantly improved self-esteem. She always creates a unique variety of exercises for me each week that challenges my abilities and insists on my extreme focus to achieve my goals. Kelly is NO nonsense. She works hard and insists that I do as well. I am very lucky to have Kelly as part of my “new me” approach!”
Michael F.

Completed 1-on-1 Personal Training, and On-the-Go Fitness Training once/week
Jan 2014-June 2014

 

mo-khalek-personal-training-bodybuilding-strength-female-trainer-tempe-chandler-mesa-phoenix

Mo completed 3 months of Personal Training with Kelly. His goal was strength training for muscle build and gained 8lb of muscle in 3 months to prepare for his wedding. He returned later in the year to get back in the groove of weight lifting after taking time off.

 

athletic-personal-training-asu-sports-performance-fat-loss-tempe-az-arizona-state-university
Sarah D, athletic personal training asu for sports performance and fat loss

“After my freshman year of college, I went home for the summer looking to loose the freshman 15 that I had gained from the year prior. I lost a few pounds over the summer, but returning back to school I wanted to make sure I could continue loosing weight and toning my body. Throughout high school I play on two different soccer teams, where I was constantly active. When I first started training with Kelly, I did not realize how out of shape I really was. I worked with Kelly three days a week, and still continue working with her four days a week now! I have never been so grateful the time and commitment Kelly dedicates to me, and how much she genuinely cares about my health and progress! Every few weeks, Kelly makes me do a fitness test to see my overall progression in weight and in exercise. Throughout the months September to December, I have lost an overall 6 inches in my body! In my first two months of working with Kelly, I also increased my maximum squat rep up to 50 pounds heavier, also improving my overall strength, endurance, and dietary habits!  After working with Kelly for about a year now, she continuously brings new exercises to each work out, making them entertaining and a challenge. Also after going abroad for three months this summer and returning back a few pounds heavier, Kelly still keeps me positive and impressing me weekly with progression, trying to get me back to the shape I was in last school year. I couldn’t be happier having Kelly has my trainer; she has brought back all of my confidence and has helped me achieve all of my fitness goals. Working out is no longer a chore for me, it is part of my daily routine and is something I thoroughly enjoy from the encouragement from Kelly!”
-Sarah Dunn, Client

Steve Before After 6mo B

“I can say without reservation that investing in Kelly Gibson’s services for personal training and weight loss was one of the best decisions I ever made. In early 2015 I realized the weight I gained the previous year was not going anywhere. I came across her while searching for a personal trainer on Groupon. After reading about Kelly on her website I quickly realized she had a passion not only for wanting to help people with their fitness goals, but also for providing them with the tools necessary to maintain a healthy lifestyle even after she was no longer working with them. Fast forward to September 2015 and I’m happy to say that with Kelly’s guidance I was able to drop nearly 20 pounds. In addition, everything I learned from Kelly about nutrition has given me a newfound confidence that I will be able to maintain my current weight. Kelly really does go above and beyond to do whatever she can to help her clients realize their goals. Her workouts are challenging and done in a fun atmosphere. All the while she is always there with words of encouragement to help you get the most out of every session. From my standpoint it really meant a lot that she took the time to listen and help me better understand things. This was especially important when it came correcting my form during workouts and helping me realize the areas of my body where I needed to become stronger. Something else that I really believe separates Kelly from other trainers – especially when it comes to weight loss – is the fact she has walked in the very same shoes as those who she works with. That empathy allows her to not only understand where her clients are coming from, but it also empowers her to know what they are capable of doing. Sometimes that involves telling them things they don’t want to hear (I admit I was a little stubborn in giving up some of my bad nutrition habits). The best advice I could offer to anyone who trains with Kelly is simple: Listen to what she has to say! She has an incredible foundation of knowledge, really cares and really wants her clients to succeed and tell stories like this!”
Steve R., Personal Training Tempe client
Steve worked with Kelly Athletics 1-2 hours per week for Personal Training
Jan 2015-Aug 2015

mesa-personal-training-insanity-instructor-insanity-classes-weight-loss-arizona
Clarissa C, mesa personal training and insanity client for weight loss

“I was always very active growing up (wrestling, softball, and cross country), and then I continued into adulthood in the Army, but after the pregnancy with my son, I found it very difficult to get back into shape even with the regular Army workouts. After just two weeks of working with Kelly, I could already feel my body beginning to tone up, and my clothes becoming looser. She uses very effective workouts for moms that incorporate post-natal exercises for balance, flexibility, and strength training in a unique way. All of her fitness training sessions are different so that you don’t get bored, but at the same time they are also created specifically to your personal fitness needs. In the short time that I have been working with Kelly, I have lost 14 pounds, and greatly increased strength, flexibility, and balance. I would definitely recommend her as the best Personal Trainer in the East Valley.”
-Clarissa C., Phoenix Personal Training client
Aug 2013-Dec 2013

plant-based-nutrition-counseling-for-weight-loss-personal-trainer-mesa
Angelyn R., Personal Trainer mesa client with plant based nutrition counseling

“If you hire Kelly as your Personal Trainer and follow her nutrition advice, you will reach your fitness goals! For me it was all about losing weight and Kelly has been a key component in my weight loss. She pushes me to do my best while providing encouragement. The workouts are different each day and every exercise is tailored around my goals and my abilities. I have been working with Kelly for 2 months so far and I have lost 21 pounds, 16% body fat, and 20 total inches! Hiring Kelly to be my trainer & nutrition coach was a great decision for me, and I definitely recommend her. She cares about your goals and much as you do and will definitely help you achieve them.”
-Angelyn R., Chandler AZ Personal Training client
Feb 2013 – April 2013

 

gilbert-personal-trainer-weight-loss-pregnancy-training
Crystal, Gilbert Personal Trainer client for weight loss and pregnancy training

“Hiring Kelly as my Female Personal Trainer was the best decision I made. I finally started seeing fitness results after working out on my own for a long time. I loved that she came to every workout telling me what we would be working on that day, and that every workout was different. She also provided me with warmup exercises and cooldown stretches that helped with my tight muscles. Despite being in my first trimester of pregnancy, I lost a total of 7.2 pounds, 9 inches and 3% body fat. Kelly was also very good at being able to create pre-natal workouts suitable to my pregnancy. I will for sure be hiring Kelly after I have my baby!”
-Crystal B., Gilbert AZ Personal Training Client
June 2013-July 2013

tempe-arizona-personal-training-fat-loss-muscle-build
Julianne, Tempe Arizona Personal Training for Fat Loss

“Deciding to hire Kelly may hands down be the best thing I could have done for myself. I lost 12 pounds, 8% body fat, and 12 total inches while doing personal training sessions with her. Kelly is very dedicated to her clients and goes above and beyond to help with your specific fitness needs and goals. She is very creative with her workouts and always provides new plyometric exercises to keep your body guessing. She also is very wise about healthy ways to change your diet to help with the process.
If you are willing to put in the effort then Kelly will too and you’ll be meeting your goals in no time! I highly recommend her and the high quality Personal Training service she provides. Thanks Kelly for all your help and motivation!”
-Julianne D., Old Town Scottsdale Personal Training client
Jan 2013-March 2013

asu-personal-training-for-running-runners-performance-marathon-training
Carrie L., ASU Personal Training for running. Runner’s performance marathon training.

“Kelly is great! I started seeing her twice a week and she really helped to focus on my problem areas, and put together a well-rounded workout that would help me tone muscles as well as lose weight. Since I was training for my second marathon at the time I started seeing her, Kelly also created my sports performance workouts to include some speed training as well. I have worked out with Personal Trainers in the past and Kelly is byfar my favorite personal trainer!”
-Carrie L., Chandler Arizona Personal Training client
Nov 2013 – Jan 2014

beforeafter2
“I am glad I chose Kelly to be my Personal Trainer. She has delivered exactly what I needed. My first concern was not to lose weight, but as most women, to lose my belly! I didn’t realize the difference our sessions were making as I only worked out 2 times a week for 30 minutes, and after one month I saw a HUGE difference as I lost 3% body fat! She has now motivated me to continue exercise on my own and to be a healthier me! Thanks Kelly.”
-Nala G., Ahwatukee Personal Training client
Dec 2012 – Jan 2013

chandler-personal-training-client
Stacey, Chandler Personal Training

“If you want results, Kelly is the fitness trainer for you! I was very unhappy with how out of shape I had become, and I am so lucky to have found her. I have been working out with Kelly for 2 ½ months, 3 times a week, and I am beyond happy with how far I’ve come. You won’t get a cookie-cutter workout with her; she customizes your workouts based on your personal fitness level and goals. The fact that she makes personal training programs for women specifically is a huge bonus! I am now one pound LESS than my goal weight and my fitness level improved dramatically, and that is because of her extensive knowledge in nutrition and exercise. Thank you Kelly for motivating me to be healthier!”
-Stacey B., Chandler Personal Training client
Jan 2013 – March 2013

gilbert-personal-training
Patty, Gilbert Personal Training

“I have seen several personal trainers in the past 8 years. Kelly is the first personal trainer I can actually recommend to my friends. She is so knowledgable about exercise and diet. During our sessions I always have her full attention. She corrects what I am doing by teaching proper exercise form and is very motivated for me to see results. I feel like its a team effort that I get into shape fast. I’m not alone on this weight loss journey with her helping me.”
-Patty R., Gilbert Personal Training client
Aug 2013 – Jan 2014

chandler-personal-training
Anne, Chandler Personal Training

“My husband and I have been working out with Kelly for about a month now. We are each at different levels of fitness, and I am legally blind so needed careful guidance. After 12 Personal Training sessions, I lost 5 inches on my waist and dropped 3.5% body fat! Kelly has been able to customize our workouts so that each of us felt challenged. When I felt I was ready to be pushed a little more, Kelly was right on it. She also has continued to find challenging workouts that continue to give me a strong cardio workout, given my previous knee injuries.”
-Anne W., Chandler Personal Training client
Oct 2012

“I’ve been a personal training client with Kelly for 3 months now. In that time, she’s helped me improve my strength & flexibility, and increase my endurance. Every Personal Training session is upbeat and positive. She customizes her fitness program to meet my individual needs and doesn’t repeat workouts. Absolutely an awesome trainer!!” -Susan H., Mesa Personal Training client, Aug 2013 – Jan 2014

“Kelly is one of the best personal trainers I have worked with. Took 4 months personal training with her and she helped me to get jump start in my weight and fat loss goal. I lost 11 pounds in the last two months of Personal Training with Kelly. I haven’t reached all of my goals yet, but her training gave me good start to kept me going. She is very flexible with her availability during her hours. Her training sessions are fun too. She works out in a gym where the gym is available for Group Training workouts too. She motivates your by making sure you are on track with personal training sessions. She gave me nutritional advice and she helped me with nutrition. Being a vegetarian, I am glad I found a personal trainer who is vegan. Overall Kelly is an excellent personal trainer with whom, I would once again get my personal training after I tried out on my own for some time.” -V.K., Tempe Personal Training, July-Oct 2016

“Working out with my Personal Trainer, Kelly, is a wonderful experience! The individualized fitness programs she creates are always interesting, challenging and fun. Her encouragement is genuine and she really does make you feel that you can accomplish just about any fitness goal. I recommend her highly!”
-Barbara M., Chandler Personal Training AZ client, Nov 2012 – Dec 2012

“Kelly has been my Personal Trainer for almost 30 days now. When I started, I wanted to tone up my muscles as well as lose a few pounds. I also had issues with improving balance and flexibility. What I like most about Kelly’s fitness training is she provides a vast variety of exercises for her clients. The personal training sessions are very different every time so I am never bored. The variety of exercise also allows every muscle in my body to be worked on. I also liked that fact that Kelly took a careful fitness evaluation of me before I started personal training to ensure we were targeting the right muscle groups. Thanks to Kelly’s Personal Training, I feel more energetic, stronger, limber, and have even gained stability in my legs. The longer you train with Kelly the better! I am confident to say that Peronal Training with Kelly would make a huge positive difference for anyone.”
-Mimi M., Tempe Personal Training client
Sept 2012 – Oct 2012

Want to Lower your Body Composition too? Sign up for Personal Training with Kelly or Contact me:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Phone (optional)

How did you hear about Kelly Athletics?

What Services Are You Interested in?
EvaluationMonthly Fitness ChallengeOnline TrainingOnline CoachingInterval Training CalendarsStretching PlansCorrective Exercise TrainingVegan Recipe PlansCustomized MenusGoal CalculatorMacro TrackerCheck-ins

What Questions or Comments Do You Have?